2015-2016

MUSICIANS OF THE INDIANAPOLIS SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA

Krzysztof Urbański, Music Director Jack Everly, Principal Pops Conductor Raymond Leppard, Conductor Laureate Vince Lee, Associate Conductor

First Violin

Zachary De Pue, Concertmaster The Ford-West Chair Alexander Kerr, Principal Guest Concertmaster Philip Palermo, Associate Concertmaster Peter Vickery, Assistant Concertmaster The Meditch Chair Dean Franke, Assistant Concertmaster The Wilcox Chair Barbara Fisher Agresti

Charles Morey Second Violin

Jennifer Greenlee

Vladimir Krakovich

Sherry Hong

Michelle Kang

Konstantin Umansky, Principal
David Bartolowits,
Associate Principal
Mary Anne Dell'Aquila,
Assistant Principal
The Taurel Chair
The Dick Dennis Fifth Chair*
Louise Alexander
Patrick Dalton-Holmes
Victoria Griswold
Hua Jin
Jayna Park
Barbara Radomski
Lisa Scott
Oleg Zukin

Viola

The Schlegel Chair
Mike Chen, Acting Principal/
Associate Principal
Beverly Scott, Assistant Principal
Nancy Agres
Amy Kniffen
Terry E. Langdon
Eva Lieberman
Stephanie Tong

Calla

Austin Huntington, Principal
Perry Scott, Associate Principal
Chair Anonymously Endowed
Sarah Boyer
Ingrid Fischer-Bellman
The Randall L. Tobias Chair
Mark Maryanovsky
Anne Duthie McCafferty
The Dr. and Mrs. Robert L.
Rudesill Chair

Sé-Doo Park Jian-Wen Tong

Contrabass

Ju-Fang Liu, Principal Robert Goodlett II, Assistant Principal Nami Akamatsu L. Bennett Crantford Gregory Dugan Peter Hansen Brian Smith

Flute

Karen Evans Moratz, Principal The Sidney and Kathy Taurel Chair Robin Peller Rebecca Price Arrensen, Assistant Principal

Piccolo

Rebecca Price Arrensen
The Janet F. and Dr. Richard E. Barb
Chair

Oboe

Jennifer Christen, Principal The Frank C. Springer Jr. Chair Sharon Possick-Lange Roger Roe, Assistant Principal

English Horn

Roger Roe The Ann Hampton Hunt Chair

Clarinet

David A. Bellman, *Principal The Robert H. Mohlman Chair*Cathryn Gross *The Huffington Chair*Samuel Rothstein, *Assistant Principal*

Bass Clarinet

Samuel Rothstein

Bassoon

John Wetherill, *Principal* Michael Muszynski Mark Ortwein, *Assistant Principal*

Contrabassoon

Mark Ortwein

Horn

Robert Danforth, Principal The Robert L. Mann and Family Chair Richard Graef, Assistant Principal Julie Beckel Yager Jerry Montgomery
The Bakken Family Chair
Jill Boaz

Trumpet

The W. Brooks and Wanda Y.
Fortune Chair
Robert Wood
Marvin C. Perry II, Acting Principal/
Assistant Principal

Trombone

James Beckel, *Principal* K. Blake Schlabach, *Assistant Principal*

Bass Trombone

Jared Rodin, Acting Bass Trombone The Dr. and Mrs. Charles E. Test Chair

Tuba

Anthony Kniffen, Principal

Timpani

Jack Brennan, Principal The Thomas N. Akins Chair Craig A. Hetrick, Assistant Principal

Percussion

Braham Dembar, *Principal* Craig A. Hetrick

Harp

Diane Evans, Principal The Walter Myers Jr. Chair

Keyboard

The Women's Committee Chair Endowed in honor of Dorothy Munger

Personnel

K. Blake Schlabach, Manager L. Bennett Crantford, Assistant Manager

Library

James Norman, Principal Librarian Laura Cones, Assistant Principal Librarian Susan Grymonpré, Assistant Librarian

Stage

Quentin L. Quinn, Manager Kenneth Bandy, Technician P. Alan Alford, Technician Steven A. Martin, Technician