Musicians of the ISO

Jun Märkl, Music Director • Jack Everly, Principal Pops Conductor Su-Han Yang, Associate Conductor • Raymond Leppard, Conductor Laureate, 1987–2019

First Violin

Kevin Lin, Concertmaster, The Ford-West Chair Peter Vickery, Acting Associate Concertmaster, The Meditch Chair Michelle Kang, Assistant Concertmaster, The Wilcox Chair Vincent Meklis, Acting Assistant Concertmaster Philip Palermo, Associate Concertmaster Emeritus Michelle Black Sophia Cho Sherry Hong Chak Chi Wong** Hán Xiè+

Second Violin

Bryson Karrer, Principal Byyl (Bella) Seo, Associate Principal Marisa Votapek, Assistant Principal, The Taurel Chair Melissa Deal Jennifer Farquhar Hua Jin Yeajin Kim Victoria Kintner Jayna Park Lisa Scott

Viola

Yu Jin, Principal, The Schlegel Chair Zhanbo Zheng, Associate Principal Zachary Collins, Acting Assistant Principal Caleb Cox Nicholas Gallitano** Yang Guo Amy Kniffen Li Li Emily Owsinski**

Cello

Austin Huntington, Principal Jonah Krolik, Acting Associate Principal Nicholas Donatelle, Acting Assistant Principal CJ Collins** James Cooper Stephen Hawkey Adam Lee** Sam Viguerie

Contrabass

Ju-Fang Liu, *Principal* Robert Goodlett II, *Assistant Principal* Mitchell Ballester L. Bennett Crantford Sharif Ibrahim

Brian Smith Bert Witzel

Flute

Austin Brown, Principal, The Sidney & Kathy Taurel Chair Alistair Howlett, Acting Assistant Principal, Dianne Seo**

Piccolo

Dianne Seo^{**}, Janet F. and Dr. Richard E. Barb Chair

Oboe

Jennifer Christen, *Principal, The Frank C. Springer Jr. Chair* Tanavi Prabhu Roger Roe, *Assistant Principal*

English Horn

Roger Roe, The Ann Hampton Hunt Chair

Clarinet

Samuel Rothstein, Acting Principal Cathryn Gross Campbell MacDonald,** Acting Assistant Principal, The Huffington Chair

Bass Clarinet

Campbell MacDonald**

Bassoon

Ivy Ringel, *Principal* Michael Muszynski Mark Ortwein, *Assistant Principal*

Contrabassoon

Mark Ortwein

Horn

Robert Danforth, Principal, The Robert L. Mann and Family Chair Richard Graef, Assistant Principal Julie Beckel Alison Dresser The Bakken Family Chair Jill Boaz

Trumpet

Alex Schwarz**, Acting Principal Trumpet, The W. Brooks & Wanda Y. Fortune Chair Daniel Lewis Conrad Jones+

Trombone

Ryan Miller,** Acting Principal Joseph Aumann,** Acting Assistant Principal

Bass Trombone

Riley Giampaolo The Dr. and Mrs. Charles E. Test Chair

Tuba

Anthony Kniffen, Principal

Timpani

Jack Brennan, Principal The Thomas N. Akins Chair Craig A. Hetrick, Assistant Principal

Percussion

Braham Dembar+, *Principal* Jon Crabiel** Pedro Fernández Craig A. Hetrick

Harp

Claire Thai, Principal The Walter Myers Jr. Chair

Keyboard

The Women's Committee Chair Endowed in honor of Dorothy Munger

Library

James Norman, Principal Librarian Laura Cones, Assistant Principal Librarian Cynthia Stacy, Assistant Librarian Susan Grymonpré, Assistant Librarian

Personnel

Philomena Duffy, Director of Orchestra Personnel L. Bennett Crantford, Assistant

Orchestra Personnel Manager

Stage

Kit Williams, *Stage Manager* P. Alan Alford, *Technician* Steven A. Martin, *Technician* Patrick Feeney, *Technician*

*The Fifth Chair in the Second Violin Section is seated using revolving seating. String sections use revolving seating. **Temporary Contract.

+Leave of Absence