Musicians of the ISO

Jun Märkl, Artistic Advisor • Jack Everly, Principal Pops Conductor Su-Han Yang, Assistant Conductor • Raymond Leppard, Conductor Laureate, 1987–2019

First Violin

Kevin Lin, Concertmaster Peter Vickery, Acting Associate Principal, The Meditch Chair Michelle Kang, Assistant Concertmaster, The Wilcox Chair Vincent Meklis, Acting Assistant Concertmaster Philip Palermo, Associate Concertmaster Emeritus Michelle Black Sophia Cho Clement Luu Joseph Ohkubo**

Second Violin

Hán Xiè

Marisa Votapek

Mary Anne Dell'Aquila, Acting Principal Sherry Hong, Acting Associate Principal Jennifer Farquhar, Acting Assistant Principal, The Taurel Chair The Dick Dennis Fifth Chair* Melissa Deal Bryson Karrer** Yeajin Kim Victoria Kintner Hua Iin Jayna Park Lisa Scott Byul (Bella) Seo

Viola

Yu Jin, Principal, The Schlegel Chair Amy Kniffen, Acting Associate Principal Zachary Collins, Acting Assistant Principal Emilee Drumm** Yang Guo Terry E. Langdon Li Li Patrick Miller**

Cello

Austin Huntington, Principal Jung-Hsuan (Rachel) Ko Acting Associate Principal Nicholas Donatelle, *Acting* Assistant Principal CJ Collins** James Cooper Stephen Hawkey Jonah Krolik Sam Viguerie

Contrabass

Ju-Fang Liu, Principal Robert Goodlett II, Assistant Principal Mitchell Ballester L. Bennett Crantford Sharif Ibrahim Brian Smith Bert Witzel

Flute

Karen Evans Moratz, Principal, The Sidney and Kathy Taurel Chair Allistair Howlett** Rebecca Price Arrensen, Assistant Principal

Piccolo

Rebecca Price Arrensen The Janet F. and Dr. Richard E. Barb Chair

Oboe

Jennifer Christen, Principal, The Frank C. Springer Jr. Chair Sharon Possick-Lange Roger Roe, Assistant Principal

English Horn

Roger Roe, English Horn The Ann Hampton Hunt Chair

Samuel Rothstein, Acting Principal Cathryn Gross, The Huffington Chair Campbell MacDonald,** Acting Assistant Principal

Bass Clarinet

Campbell MacDonald**

Bassoon

Ivy Ringel, Principal Michael Muszynski

Mark Ortwein, Assistant Principal

Contrabassoon

Mark Ortwein

Horn

Robert Danforth, Principal, The Robert L. Mann and Family Chair Richard Graef, Assistant Principal Iulie Beckel Alison Dresser The Bakken Family Chair Jill Boaz

Trumpet

Conrad Jones, Principal The W. Brooks and Wanda Y. Fortune Chair

Daniel Lewis** Allen Miller,** Acting Assistant Principal

Trombone

K. Blake Schlabach+ Ryan Miller,** Acting Principal Joseph Aumann,** Acting Assistant Principal

Bass Trombone

Riley Giampaolo The Dr. and Mrs. Charles E. Test Chair

Tuba

Anthony Kniffen, Principal

Timpani

Jack Brennan, Principal The Thomas N. Akins Chair Craig A. Hetrick, Assistant Principal

Percussion

Braham Dembar, Principal Alison Chorn** Pedro Fernández+ Craig A. Hetrick

Harp

Wendy Muston** The Walter Myers Jr. Chair

Keyboard

The Women's Committee Chair Endowed in honor of Dorothy Munger

Library

Laura Cones, Assistant Principal Librarian Cynthia Stacy, Assistant Librarian Susan Grymonpré, Assistant Librarian

James Norman, Principal Librarian

Personnel

Philomena Duffy, Director of Orchestra Personnel L. Bennett Crantford, Assistant

Orchestra Personnel Manager

Kit Williams, Stage Manager P. Alan Alford, Technician Steven A. Martin, Technician Patrick Feeney, Technician

*The Fifth Chair in the Second Violin Section is seated using revolving seating. String sections use revolving seating. **Temporary Contract. +Leave of Absence